Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Trust Land Bill Heading to Conference Committee. I missed reporting this last week, but HF 2244, the bill that would create a legislative-citizen commission to manage the school trust lands, passed the Senate floor on a vote of 54-8. Because there are differences in the bill, House author Representative Tim O'Driscoll (R-Sartell) chose not to accept the Senate amendments and moved to create a conference committee to negotiate a single bill. Joining Representative O'Driscoll as House conferees are: Representative Carolyn McElftraick (R-Deer River), Representative Dennis McNamara (R-Hastings), Representative Denise Dittrich (DFL-Champlin), and Representative Steve Simon (DFL-St. Louis Park). The Senate conferees are led Senate chief author of HF 2244 Senator Benjamin Kruse (R-Brooklyn Park). The other conferees were named today, but have not been posted on-line.

No comments: